Spring has arrived. Time to dust off the blog.


This Old HouseThe last time I updated Radicalconversationalist was 2011. It’s trifling. I know. But I am back and ready to write again. Before I get started, I have to say I feel bad for not writing for so long. I created a site, made it pretty, wrote for a while but I allowed the real estate to languish. Comments were not moderated. Entertainment discussions ceased.  

Do I have good excuses reasons for not writing, like work obligations or lack of focus? Absolutely. The past few years have been intense, but mainly,  I was just unsure about becoming a real blogger. As a novice, it felt daunting to write and to build a readership. My angst intensified when I shared my blog with a friend who seemed to dislike it and offered some surprising criticisms. My departure was also due to plain ole imposer’s syndrome, a common anxiety associated with feelings of inadequacy and fears of being outed as a fraud. I am anonymous. I write quite a bit in my professional life – even for national spokespersons, but presenting my own views feels scary. I also procrastinate.

All I know is I have a lot to say but not a lot of real estate. Facebook is not an ideal venue. Twitter is too short. If I am “just okay” today, fine, but the urge to write is inside me. It’s spring. What better day than today to dust off the site and just write?  


      

This entry was posted in Food for Thought, Society/Media and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

