Race for the Cure – Kicking myself for missing it


Today, the Susan G. Komen Foundation sponsored its annual global Race for the Cure in Washington, DC. I’m kicking myself for missing it. I’ve run before, and was excited to be involved this year.

Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to get time off from my Saturday morning volunteering. Usually this isn’t a problem. This week, I was out of luck.

Breast health is a vital issue for women. Every 69 seconds a woman dies of breast cancer. The disease impacts women locally and globally. Preventing breast cancer is just another reason to be active and lead a healthy life.  Hearing the stories of survival reminds me what a blessing it is to be alive, healthy and happy.

Sorry I couldn’t make it today, but I was there in spirit. See you all next year!

Go Komen!

Related articles
This entry was posted in Health, Women and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

